How to Stop LinkedIn From Telling Someone You Viewed Their Profile

LinkedIn showing someone viewed your profile

LinkedIn often tells people when you view their profiles and shows them your name. That person may even get an email or alert saying you viewed their profile. Here’s how to browse privately without LinkedIn sharing this information.

It may seem silly to prefer anonymity on a social network, but other social networks don’t work this way. Facebook and Twitter don’t send someone a notification whenever you view their profile.

To find this option, head to the LinkedIn website, click your profile icon on the top bar, and select “Settings & Privacy.”

Opening LinkedIn settings

Click “How others see your profile and network information” under Privacy. Click “Profile viewing options.”

LinkedIn profile viewing privacy options

Select how you want to appear. You can select “Anonymous LinkedIn Member” for pure private browsing or select your private profile characteristics, which may appear as just “Someone on LinkedIn” or something more specific.

People will still see that someone viewed their profile after you view their profile—but they’ll see only that an anonymous person viewed it.

Read the remaining 3 paragraphs

from How-To Geek http://bit.ly/2V0qPK1
http://bit.ly/2f5IBTe

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar